Grace Abounding…

Once again

Overcome by sin

We need Your grace

All over again

Blessed be

The God that we

Have called in our

Most desperate need

(Chorus)

Grace abounding deep in Thee

Pouring out to cover me

Mercy, great; an endless sea

Blood of Christ my victory

When the pain

And sorrows mount

We longing come

Unto Your fount

To drink so deep

And fresh the stream

That ever lives

And flows from Thee

(Chorus)

Grace abounding deep in thee

Pouring out to cover me

Mercy, great; an endless sea

Blood of Christ my victory

When we lack joy

In dark despair

Our Savior always

Finds us there

Lifted up

The Precious Son

Shouting out

“The Victory’s won”

(Chorus)

Grace abounding deep in thee

Pouring out to cover me

Mercy, great; an endless sea

Blood of Christ my victory

Hallelujah

Joy divine

All a part

Of God’s design

Knowing by

His loving care

To join Him one day

In the air

(Chorus)

Grace abounding deep in thee

Pouring out to cover me

Mercy, great; an endless sea

Blood of Christ my victory

Leave a Reply

